Checking In

By the way, I am alive and well and living in Hamtramck, Michigan, a tiny municipality inside of Detroit but separate from it.

I dropped the St. Louis from the title of my blog, and will just be writing under Curious Feet from now on. I still intend to write about St. Louis, but I’ll probably be writing more frequently about Detroit and Hamtramck. Readers, I hope you’ll stick with me on this new leg of my journey. St. Louis and Detroit have a lot to teach each other.

I plan to write about why I chose to move to Hamtramck soon. For now, here are some photos I’ve taken in Hamtramck this year:

Published in: on November 23, 2009 at 8:55 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curiousfeet.wordpress.com/2009/11/23/checking-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. YUGO DEALERSHIP!

  2. Ohhh yes. Unfortunately, it’s out of business, but the wonderful sign remains.

  3. Great photos of Hamtramck! I had lived here for over a year before I found Hamtramck’s Disneyland. Just found your blog – looking forward to more posts about this great town:)

  4. Thank you, libkath! I’ve had some great guides in helping me discover this town thus far, including Disneyland.

  5. The Yugo – a great car for $3000. For those of us not named Rockefeller…

  6. Hey, I’d drive one!


Leave a comment