Helloooooooooooo new readers!

Hi! My name is Claire Nowak-Boyd and I just moved from St. Louis to Hamtramck a couple of weeks ago. On purpose. Long term. Without a job in hand. Because I love Detroit. Because I was looking for an awesome neighborhood with a strong sense of community but low rent, and I found it in Hamtramck. 

Because Detroit needed another unemployed person! Because I can singlehandedly turn around decades of pain and distrust with the sheer force of my naîve hope! Because I know better than you people about how your town works! So I can bring people in from out of town and show them Michigan Central and the Packard Plant and tell them with a poker face that it’s totally emblematic of Detroit’s current affairs! I hope you realize I am kidding in this paragraph! But I really did move here on purpose and I really do like it!

I am trying to be a more reliable blogger than I have been in the past. No promises, but I’ll give it a shot. 

I’ve been tinkering around with the design of the blog. I realize a proper about this blog page is in order, but in the meantime…. Here you go.

Questions, comments, tips on fun events and organizations I should know about (less for blogging than for hitting up myself!) can be posted, or directed to clairelovesthecity {at} gmail.com.

If I may quote Stuckey’s, “Y’all come back now, y’hear?”

Published in: on December 2, 2009 at 12:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curiousfeet.wordpress.com/2009/12/02/helloooooooooooo-new-readers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

