Take a break from your nightly reading to do some nighttime drinking: Dewey tomorrow.

Hey folks,

Dewey Decimals are tomorrow! IT’S PATIO WEATHER AND WE’RE GOIN’ SOMEPLACE WITH A BIG OL’ AWESOME PATIO!

FOR THE MONTH OF AUGUST, we will gather starting at 7pm on Thursday, August 14 at the Atomic Cowboy, 4140 Manchester in The Grove. Cross your fingers that the fabulous weather holds, because boy oh boy have they got a patio! If it’s too hot out, we can always retire to the modern furniture bedecked bar itself. There’ll be beer, mixed drinks, Tex Mex food, and I’m-not-sharing-alicious fries. See you there!

The flyer will be forthcoming this evening–I know, I know, belieeeeve me I know, but dangit, it’s summertime and wanderlust has a more powerful siren song than does Photoshop.

And start gettin’ ready now for next month, which will be Dewey’s extra special one year anniversary! We’re gonna have music and maybe a secret password and I’ll be bustin’ out my new liberrian glasses. Woo-woo! It’s tentatively scheduled for the 11th (yes, of September). Details forthcoming.

pressin’ flowers between pages,
Claire-ian the Librarian
myspace.com/deweydecimaldrinks
clairelovesthecity {at} gmail.com

Published in: on August 13, 2008 at 3:05 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curiousfeet.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/take-a-break-from-your-nightly-reading-to-do-some-nighttime-drinking-dewey-tomorrow/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hey Claire-
    I stumbled upon your delightful blog because of my Google reader blog roll. I love it!

    I can’t wait to make it to a Dewey. I’m not a librarian, but I’ve worked with books for years. I won’t be there this month, but you can count on me for September.

    I just thought I’d take a second to introduce myself and tell you I love what you do! : )

    Looking forward to it!
    Lulu


Leave a Reply

