Bookslingers, pews, and booze (Dewey Drinks tonite)

DEWEY DECIMAL DRINKS is this evenin’ at 6 (yes, six) pm. We’ll meet at the Church Key, 4127 Manchester in Forest Park Southeast. Booze is half price and a 9″ single topping pizza is $4 before 7pm, and there are other specials after that if you arrive later. The Church Key is full of artifacts from the (pointlessly) demolished historic St. Aloysius Gonzaga church, which makes for an interesting setting–pews and stained glass! Yum yum glug glug!

I am moving quite soon to a place that has teh internet, so you’ll be hearing more on this blog soon (Yes, you’ll be hearing a moron on this blog, but if you’re a regular reader you already know that. Ba-dum-chh.).

Yours bookishly,
Claire-ian the Librarian
myspace.com/deweydecimaldrinks

Published in: on April 10, 2008 at 3:03 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curiousfeet.wordpress.com/2008/04/10/bookslingers-pews-and-booze-dewey-drinks-tonite/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Richardson Romanesque is ugly. Second residents of my ward want housing regardless of what you preservationists think. It was sinking anyway. Finally you don’t live in my ward.

    Tell Joe Ferrario if he wants to criticize me then to do it outright. It’s dishonest to have his lackeys come after me.

  2. Who on god’s green earth is Joe Ferrario?

    Is someone impersonating Vollmer here? Maybe Joe Ferrario?

  3. i like that joke/pun.

  4. This is the real Joe Ferrario. I live and work well outside of Missouri. I do not know anything about any of this. Before any accusations are made that it originated with me, contact me and I will tell you to your face what I know. With regards to this, I do not know anything.

    Have a good day!

    Joe Ferrario


Leave a Reply

