I am going

outta town for a week. Don’t tear anything down while I’m gone, okay? (I think I just heard a muffled, whiskey-rasped laugh from the City of St. Louis when I typed that.)

When I return: Venice High School demolition photos and a Plastic Week roundup (No, really, when I post about Plastic Week I can finally recycle and pitch the plastic I saved! I want it out of my living space!).

Happy Holidays and a happy new year. Here’s to all those wonderful little dunno-how-it’s-still-standing-but-thank-god buildings we all watch over making it for one more year. I’m hoping for one more year’s pardon for The Florissant Flatiron and 4831 Fountain, among others.

Published in: on December 25, 2007 at 5:46 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curiousfeet.wordpress.com/2007/12/25/i-am-going/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

