Vacation! (all I ever wanted)

Folks, I’m going out of town for the better part of a week.

I’ve got history and street sociology books on the city I’m visiting checked out from the library, and I even bought a new pair of walking shoes (oh hell yes) for the occasion since I figure I’ll be logging some miles.

What this means for you is that I probably won’t post here again until mid next week.

So, enjoy the holiday.

If you need something fun to do over the weekend, check out Dr. Sketchy’s Anti-Art School on Saturday afternoon at the Atomic Cowboy. It’s a think-outside-the-box type of figure drawing session, featuring models from the burlesque community, not to mention zany contests like “The person who can draw the best picture using someone else’s hand wins a pound of chocolate!” This month, the esteemed duo Gravity Plays Favorites will be posing, which oughta be amazing–the talented and flexible gals combine anti-gravity acrobatics with pole dancing, and it really is something to behold. My neighbor had them perform at her house, and she’s got stiletto marks in her plaster ceiling as a result, and that’s about a 12 foot ceiling! So, if yer looking for something fun and you’ve got five bucks to spare, head on over to Dr. Sketchy’s. (Full disclosure: When I’m not outta town, I pitch in with this event. That said, even if I didn’t, I’d still go because it is quite a bit of fun.)

AND don’t forget to catch the fourth annual Kick Ass Awards on Monday–KAA is always a pleasure, and it remains one of my favorite civic StL events out there (and [full disclosure again] not just because I won a couple years ago, for the record).

Happy Thanksgiving (full disclosure: I have never performed at Thanksgiving, nor have I ever won it) and happy Indigenous Cultures Day. And remember to be thankful for the many wonders of the City of St. Louis!

Published in: on November 20, 2007 at 7:34 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curiousfeet.wordpress.com/2007/11/20/vacation-all-i-ever-wanted/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Don’t forget the ARRG bout later that night at the All-American!


Leave a Reply

