Walking, and a reading

1) Something you have been asking about:

The official walks start soon, hopefully next week–as soon as I can make it down to City Hall and procure me one or more gigantic, official maps upon which I can mark my progress. (Maps are fun.) And of course, I’ll be walking pretty much everywhere until then. As a matter of fact, I walked both to and from the liquor store just last night! (Yes on the North Side; no, not by myself, but with a well dressed white person and [gasp] we lived to tell the tale!)

2) Something you have not been asking about that I am going to tell you anyway:

The kids of the wonderful, wonderful local think-outside-the-box literary arts organization Studio StL will be reading and signing their new anthology, StudioSTL No. 1: self-portraits from the students of College Bound, at Left Bank Books in the CWE on Tuesday, November 6, at 7 p.m. Please consider stopping by, showing your support, and hearing pieces by some very fantastic, very young writers. More info here.

Published in: on November 2, 2007 at 3:49 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curiousfeet.wordpress.com/2007/11/02/walking-and-a-reading/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Are you open to guest walkers? I’m in New Orleans until December, but I would love to walk a block or two with you when I return for the holidays.

  2. I didn’t know that well dressed white people congregate north of Delmar!

  3. Matt – Of course! Drop me a line when you return.

    DD – Apparently they do sometimes, at least if their vehicle breaks down and strands them.


Leave a Reply

