Let there be light (or not)

This morning I saw that the semi-functioning streetlight across from my house had been marked, and that MichCon equipment was hanging out at the end of the block. Honestly, I got a lil upset. I really, really hope the light will be replaced and not just removed. It doesn’t work about 60% of the time, but some light is still better than none, and the physical presence of a light pole signifies the possibility of having a working light again someday. When the cops come as slowly as they do in Detroit, you need light, even on a fairly safe block.

I used Google Pedometer to measure, and I think my block is long enough to qualify to have a light in the middle under Duggan’s newest Public Lighting plan (although I don’t have my notes on the plan in front of me). A sliver of the block is in Hamtramck, though, so I hope that doesn’t make us somehow not make the cut-off for keeping a light mid-block.

Either way, I just added “Get someone tall to put a new bulb in my porch light” to the weekend’s to-do list.

Published in: on April 25, 2014 at 11:19 am  Comments (10)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://curiousfeet.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/let-there-be-light-or-not/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. link

    Let there be light (or not) | Curious Feet

  2. 授乳服 安い かわいい

    Let there be light (or not) | Curious Feet

  3. Every one individuals has a similar intellectual potential, but
    not the identical Intellectual abilities. This happens because
    electronic-only publishers do not incur costs associated with the production, warehousing and distribution of print copies.

  4. Amazing! Its genuinely remarkable piece of writing, I have got much clear
    idea regarding from this paragraph.

  5. what does mean mean in math

  6. printable coupons outback

  7. phytolacca acinosa

    Let there be light (or not) | Curious Feet

  8. indicates

    Let there be light (or not) | Curious Feet

  9. belecherefestival.com

    Let there be light (or not) | Curious Feet

  10. panasonic cordless phone amazon


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

